Home Lifestyle Women’s commission elects 2022 leadership

Women’s commission elects 2022 leadership

by The 100 Companies

Drum roll, please … The Oklahoma Commission on the Status of Women (OCSW) has elected new officers for the 2022-2023 year.

As president/CEO of Jones PR, I’m honored to lead the official state commission as chair. Also elected were Vice Chair Carol Hefner, Finance Chair Jill Shero, Secretary Julie Dermody, Advisory Council Chair Dr. Nyla Khan and Immediate Past Chair Victoria Woods.

OCSW advises the state legislature and Governor on issues impacting the improvement of opportunities and quality of life for Oklahoma women. Our top issue this year will be to address human trafficking in our state.

Congratulations, ladies!

Brenda Jones Barwick, APR, Jones PR

You may also like

The Oklahoma 100