Home Events Meet the Oklahoma Hall of Fame Class of 2019

Meet the Oklahoma Hall of Fame Class of 2019

oklahoma hall of fame

Eight distinguished Oklahomans will be inducted at the 92nd Annual Oklahoma Hall of Fame Banquet on Nov. 21 at the Cox Convention Center. They will join the 698 others who have been inducted since 1928.

The Oklahoma Hall of Fame was founded in 1927 with the purpose of recognizing Oklahomans with the state’s highest honor.

The 2019 Oklahoma Hall of Fame inductees are:

• James Day, Pond Creek
• Tricia Everest, Oklahoma City
• Gray Frederickson, Oklahoma City
• John Herrington, Wetumka
• John Nickel, Muskogee
• J.C. Watts Jr., Eufaula
• Steve Largent, Tulsa
• Chief Allen Wright/Kiliahote (posthumous induction), Mississippi/Boggy Depot, Choctaw Nation

Mick Cornett, Jones PR

You may also like

The Oklahoma 100