Home Events Dean A. McGee 2019 honorees announced

Dean A. McGee 2019 honorees announced

award winners

What do the 89er Trail, Art Moves and Hotel Marion have in common? Downtown Oklahoma City Partnership will honor the visionaries behind each project at the upcoming Dean A. McGee Awards on May 17, at The Skirvin Hilton.

Chuck Wiggin envisioned the 89er Trail markers that portray the race for land throughout downtown; Peter Dolese created Art Moves, which connects people with art in downtown OKC; and Stan Lingo rehabilitated a pre-statehood structure into Hotel Marion.

The 33rd annual Dean A. McGee Awards co-chairs are Judy Hatfield and Larry Nichols. Secure your table by calling 405-235-3500.

Brenda Jones Barwick, Jones PR

You may also like

The Oklahoma 100